The Committee

NRG is managed by a committee elected by the members at each annual conference. The formal office holders are:

  • Chairperson - Peter Fuss, Nyrstar Port Pirie
  • Treasurer - Irina Makukh, Origin Energy
  • Deputy Chair - Graeme Sennett, AGL Energy
  • Deputy Treasurer - Mel Buckley, BHP
  • Secretary & Public Officer - Max Pontin (see below)

The committee meets every 2 to 3 months through the year to manage NRG's service providers and to organise the annual conference.

The NRG committee is supported by external service providers:

  • Korn Ferry provides survey data collection and production services
  • Max Pontin (Aptitude International Pty Ltd) acts as Secretary to the committee and as Public Officer of NRG
  • Derek Turner (Turner & Associates) provides accounting and audit services

See the Contact Us page for ways to contact NRG.